PDA

View Full Version : PAL to NTSC



Dan_Lahav
04-08-2004, 02:21 PM
I set up a composition that is 23.976 720x480 w/ AE. I have some PAL footage (no audio) I drag into my composition. I also changed the pixel ratio so it's a little squeezed. I dont care that a bunch of the PAL image is cut off and slightly squeezed since it's just a nature shot and you wouldnt be able to tell. Now it seems to render fine and looks good as well.. Is there something I'm missing about converting PAL to NTSC? Are there any repercussions to this conversion for further editing? Thanks.

Sol M.
04-12-2004, 10:15 PM
If it plays, you can use it in your NLE, and the quality hit is acceptable to you, then there's no problem, mon! 8)

I get it tho, you must be thinking, "that was too easy...".
Really, all a format conversion requires is the proper settings and rendering time.

Dan_Lahav
04-12-2004, 10:17 PM
"I get it tho, you must be thinking, "that was too easy..."


LoL exactly. Thanks for the help!

Sol M.
04-12-2004, 10:37 PM
;D