PDA

View Full Version : waveform/vectorscope



Rich Lee
08-05-2004, 11:41 PM
Does anyone know of any cool little plugins that you can render out waveforms or vectorscope type look? just looking fora way to get that funky/cool looking graphic stuff. i have downloaded a trial of synthetic apertures echo fire. but it only lets you view the waveforms data.

kai
08-06-2004, 02:24 PM
Adobe has a stock footage series called "edit effects" and it has scopes and screens as video files you can use in your productions.

Rich Lee
08-06-2004, 07:29 PM
gotcha, cool thats definitly a solution. I'd like for it to go to the images on screen, and to the music that is playing, i just need more control over it then stock footage. however, i will look into it as an option should i not find a plug in.

thanks

Barry_S
08-11-2004, 12:43 PM
You should be able to do it with Trapcode's Soundkey plugin.

http://www.trapcode.com/products_soundkeys.html

kai
08-11-2004, 01:51 PM
or just use the render waveform plug in within the production bundle and use an audio layer as the input. You can tweak it all up and get some cool effects going to the beat.