PDA

View Full Version : Help Buying Total Training for AEF

RomanJaquez
12-13-2004, 10:43 PM
I am planning on purchasing the Total Training for Adobe After Effects 6.5 (Professional Version) which cost $549.99: Experience Level: Beginner Through Advanced, Running Time: 47 Hours, 15 DVDs

...and then I saw that they have on special the Total Training for Adobe After Effects 6 (Professional Version) for $244.99: Experience Level: Beginner Through Advanced, Running Time: 42 Hours, 13 DVDs.

I have very little or no experience with After Effects and I own a copy of After Effects 6.5 (Professional Version).

What I would like to know is; Is it worth buying the 6.5 version over the 6 (considering price and content difference)? Being a beginner, would I miss much if I buy version 6 for less money instead of the 6.5?

Please let me know what you think.... I will appreciate very much your response.

Roman

BLUESPIDER
12-13-2004, 11:31 PM
Roman- I think your best bet if your alittle concern with money is to find tutorials online(theres thousands) and learn them that way. Its free and sometimes are better than the total trainning DVD's. Don't get me worng, TT is really good because I've learn alot from them too. As for now, just search online. It's no really no differnt from the TT because you can do at your own convience. There are some free TT online that you can download. I usually go to creativecow.net to learn some AE stuff. You can also come here to DVX and theres people that are more willing to help.

southalabamaque
08-29-2007, 12:55 PM
is there somewhere on line I can download AE for free..A friend told me he did before he went to Iraq, but I have no idea or money

Burlesque
08-29-2007, 01:59 PM
i would never buy total trainings dvd:s.

i've learned everything just by sitting down with ae, maybe some smaller free tutorials on the net.

now i do believe i can do just about anything i wish for my movies. vfx stuff.

graymachine
08-29-2007, 02:39 PM