PDA

View Full Version : What am I doing wrong with my GH1

seanmcleod
11-16-2009, 04:42 PM
Hey Guys,

Maybe this has been covered but I can't find it! I'm running a dual 2 GHz PPC G5 with 10.4.11 and 4 GB of RAM. I have final cut studio 2 as well.

Now the problem I'm having is when I use Toast 9.0.2 to convert the .mts files over to a FCP usable .mov i'm getting this horrible interlaced looking footage. Now I know it has something to do with the pulldown removal or something but I'm not sure how to do that with my configuration, being a non-intel mac, I don't think I can get JES for my system. So anyone know the workaround?

Also on a side note, I haven't seen anywhere in the menus where you can select the frame rate, all i see is ADVCHD or JPEG options... I don't know, I'm new to this bastard. Also where can I select the shutter speed for filming?

Again sorry for noobishness.

ydgmdlu
11-16-2009, 09:54 PM
Also on a side note, I haven't seen anywhere in the menus where you can select the frame rate, all i see is ADVCHD or JPEG options... I don't know, I'm new to this bastard. Also where can I select the shutter speed for filming?

MJPEG is only 720p30. AVCHD has two main modes of significance: FHD and SH. FHD is 1080p24 and SH is 720p60. Shutter speed is controlled by the little wheel at the top left corner on the front side of the body.

This is the kind of basic information that can be found in the manual that came in the box. I would suggest that you try to get as much knowledge from that (and from the FAQ and other stickies here) as you can before asking such questions.

ydgmdlu
11-16-2009, 10:07 PM