PDA

View Full Version : Has the 7D exceeded, matched or fallen short of one's expectations ?

jideobi
10-05-2009, 07:54 AM
I would like to know if the new owners of the 7d feel that the camera has exceeded, matched or fallen short of their expectations ?

PaPa
10-05-2009, 08:01 AM
I would say it matched my expectations. Had already read about it, saw demo footage and knew what to expect.

Richard J. Johnson
10-05-2009, 08:04 AM
2 more days I will be able to answer this question.

Coco Bermudez
10-05-2009, 08:11 AM
Matched...I really like it...and I have the d90, 5d MKII and the GH-1.
It is becoming my favorite cam as of now...only issue I have is that it is running a bit hot and it has shut down on me twice

Terry_Lasater
10-05-2009, 08:31 AM
I've been using a 30D for the last 2 1/2 years. Besides the addition of video, this camera has features that are light years ahead of the former.

I wish I could share in the examples of this camera, but I really need a computer/software upgrade before I can do much or tell much about the video capabilities on my own.

I plan to do some comparison tests with a photographer who owns a 5DMII sometime soon. Most likely, it will be in a studio with tungsten lighting. He has an edit station that should be able to handle the files. I won't be able to supply/host uncompressed files. However, I will get a DVD copy of the tests and plan to upload them.

iniosante
10-05-2009, 10:34 AM
It exceeded my expectations, but you really need to use it to appreciate it: the image quality, shallow dof, framerates, & lowlight from the 7D are, as we all now know, OUSTANDING. There is nothing that comes close in terms of price.

Do I wish there was a headphone jack for monitoring audio and the ability to disable AGC? Absolutely. The 7D is not perfect... but no camera is.

Ash
www.iniosante.com

trentp
10-05-2009, 10:41 AM