PDA

View Full Version : 25P NeoScene doesn't work with Blackmagic cards



jeddv
09-03-2009, 10:46 AM
Hi,
Just so everyone knows. (See my earlier frozen screen thread).
Cineform won't refund me. Don't get caught out.
Cheers,
Jonathan

simonclivehughes
09-03-2009, 10:52 AM
You're not running Snow Leopard are you?

Cheers,

dojoman
09-03-2009, 11:33 AM
No wonder. I tried to remove pulldown on Neoscene yesterday and I had just install Snow Leopard and Neoscene just hangs never finish it.

simonclivehughes
09-03-2009, 11:36 AM
Yeah, the last I heard from Cineform (yesterday) was this:

" Update: The fix will take a few days. Maybe not until next week. Sorry for the bad news, but I wanted to keep you posted. Its our top priority to get this working."

Cheers,

jeddv
09-03-2009, 11:51 AM
You just can't output the file to an external monitor via a Blackmagic card.
It's not actually Cineform or Apple's fault the issue lies with the absence of Blackmagic codecs. Cineform were completely unsympathetic however.