PDA

View Full Version : Final Cut Express - In or Aus



rawdod
08-18-2009, 09:53 AM
Should I bother with Final Cut express or just take the hit with Studio?

I've used a Final Cut bootleg long ago in the past for basic things.. I've got a macbook pro so I can buy and run either legitimately. ( The thing that upsets me more is the apple hardware price, I'd built a hackintosh and then pay for final cut if the macbook pro wasn't fast enough)

I don't have any plans to work with 24P, I'll be working with 60P mainly so that won't be a limitation for me.

Thoughts?

Ben_B
08-18-2009, 01:06 PM
Personally I'd say Studio 3...probably will be happier with it in long run...better codec support (I think?) access to compressor, Color, etc...I haven't used Final Cut Express since high school and I don't miss it much.

SteveF
08-18-2009, 08:42 PM
FCE doesn't support the Neoscene codec if you had planned on using that. Studio does.