PDA

View Full Version : Final Cut Pro HD



dojoman
08-07-2009, 08:33 AM
Is anyone using FCP 4.5 HD with GH1? There's no way to import MTS file without transcoding right?

Ben_B
08-07-2009, 08:46 AM
There's no way to import .MTS files to any version of Final Cut without transcoding...in fact I believe final cut also requires the card directory structure to be intact.

dojoman
08-07-2009, 09:04 AM
There's no way to import .MTS files to any version of Final Cut without transcoding...in fact I believe final cut also requires the card directory structure to be intact.

What are you using to transcode? Neoscene?

Ben_B
08-07-2009, 09:09 AM
Ummm....Final Cut Pro 6's log and transfer?

Martti Ekstrand
08-07-2009, 10:08 AM
With FCP 4.5 you need to use a external transcoder like Voltaic, Neoscene or Toast 10 and then drag in the converted files to the project.

dojoman
08-07-2009, 01:11 PM
Ummm....Final Cut Pro 6's log and transfer?

oh so v6 can read mts?

nichhit25
08-25-2009, 05:53 PM
Since Final Cut Pro 6.0.1, FCP has supported the adoption of "Log and transfer" command to capture AVCHD video files directly.

Ben_B
08-25-2009, 06:21 PM
It won't read .mts files but rather the full PRIVATE folder which it needs to transcode.