PDA

View Full Version : Unintentional freeze frame. FCP or HMC??



nantnee
07-29-2009, 08:03 PM
After reviewing some stuff I shot recently, I noticed that a few of my clips freeze for about 5-9 frames. Is this do to a poor import or conversion. I haven't changed any settings as far as the conversion process goes. Same goes for the import, drag and drop. Anyone else having this problem?

nantnee
07-29-2009, 08:29 PM
Actually, a lot of my clips are doing this. Anybody?

nantnee
07-30-2009, 08:52 AM
help!

Barry_Green
07-30-2009, 09:19 AM
The footage is almost unquestionably just fine, it's your computer playback or conversion that's causing the problem. Play the original footage in the camera and you'll see that there's no problem whatsoever with the original footage.