PDA

View Full Version : This camera rocks

Soroush Shahrokni
06-17-2009, 03:53 AM
Hi all,

After having chased this camera since mid may I finally got one yesterday. I have been shooting with it non-stop as soon as it was fully charged. This camera rocks. It's a beauty...so organic...oh, and the battery is still nearly fully charged!

I want to thank all members in this forum, specially people such as P.Bloom, Kholi, Illya and others for all theire valuable info regarding settings and such, you saved me so much time, thanks.

I shot all day using my Nikon 17-35 f/2.8 and 50 f/1.4D and I couldn't be happier. I'm so glad I chose this camera instead of the 5d in the end.

This is probably the camera that I have been dreaming about for the last 11 years. Cannot even compare it with my D90 (talking video here) and it blows any camera that I have ever owned for the last 11 years (Canon XL1, XM1, DVX100, JVC HD100 + M2 adapter, D90).

Even if everyone stopped making new cameras today I would still choose this little camera over any other camera in the market, YES, RED, 35mm, S16mm and all other 500kg cameras out there with better "brains" included.

ratatosk
06-17-2009, 05:18 AM
Hi Soroush

Just being curious here, exactly where did you get the camera? I'm also located in Stockholm, but I haven't been able to find a single store that has one.

Also, I second Soroush greetings to all the brains on this forum. You are invaluable.

Norbert
06-17-2009, 05:24 AM
Just being curious here, exactly where did you get the camera?I second that question.
I haven't found it anywhere in Sweden yet either, but I have only been looking for it online.

Soroush Shahrokni
06-17-2009, 06:35 AM
Hi guys,