PDA

View Full Version : Anyone want to sell their GH1?

rubberbandito
06-07-2009, 08:02 AM
I want to buy a GH1 and I just cannot wait. Do you want to sell your new GH1?

I live in the U.S. but am going for several months to Central America to film in small charities like orphanages and other service projects to help them in their own fundraising efforts. My only camera was broken in a motorcycle accident 2 months ago in Guatemala. I was planning on buying another HV30 until I heard about this camera. I have already delayed my plans to return to Central America waiting out this camera. Now they tell us its June 24 when we get the camera in the U.S. I can't wait that long. I have two separate orders in but both are saying the same thing. I hope someone on these forums has one for sale.

I would like to buy a NTSC but I think a PAL would be ok too. I am new at this so don't know all about formats but I believe PAL will work fine since the majority of my stuff will be internet based though some will likely eventually end up on a cable network in the U.S. But even then I think there is a way to get PAL to work on NTSC networks. I see I can buy a PAL camera from the U.K. for about 1199 pounds which is almost $2000. I would prefer to pay $1500 dollars as that is the price in the U.S. So hoping to find a used one from one of you on these forums for $1500. I will pay for shipping as well and if you paid tax can pay that as well.

Kholi had one in Japanese but I really need one in English. And I need it in my hands by June 14. And will need to know in the next two days, since if I can't find a seller I will either order a PAL version and have shipped over here or go with another HV30 and wait a few months until I get back before getting a GH1 (which I really don't want to do.)

Thanks for any offers to sell. My email is dis1@davidwhalen.com

Dave