PDA

View Full Version : Bravo Italian Restaurant (EX1+Letus Elite)

91ststudios
03-01-2009, 11:09 AM
This is a promotional film I wrote, shot, and edited for Bravo Italian Restaurant located in Harrisonburg, Virginia.

http://www.vimeo.com/3409326

Technical Info:
Six hours of shooting using three SXS Cards on Friday, February 20th and delivered fully edited to the client on Friday, February 27th.

Shot on a Sony PMW-EX1 with a newly purchased Letus Elite. I used a 28mm 2.8 (Wide), 50mm 1.4 (Primary Lens), 105mm 2.8 Macro, and a 180mm 2.8.

All tracking shots were conducted using an Indi-Slider and Steadicam Flyer LE.

Feedback is greatly appreciated and critiques are welcome!

Thanks,
-Josh Gooden

MitchLewis
03-01-2009, 05:15 PM
Nice video! Here's my two cents for a critique: (I'm no expert)

1) The POV shots walking into and around the interior, I think you should have just used the shot walking in and then edited to tripod or dolly shots of panning the various rooms. I felt there was too much movement. A little too unprofessional looking.

2) The owner interview, I think the background is a bit too busy. Maybe less light or maybe the background more out of focus? Not bad though.

3) Kitchen shots look good. Maybe an additional light? (a little bit dark)

4) Server shot. The server served the food too fast. I barely got a chance to see the server and the customer. I saw a slight movement in the camera that looked nice, but the shot was so short I didn't get a chance to see it. Next time have the server slow down. (I review many of my people shots before I move on to the next scene. SxS makes this so easy. You can even show the actors so they can see what you're talking about.)

5) The food shots look good, but there's something still not quite right about them. What lens did you use? I've had good luck using very wide angle lenses. Did you use the 28mm or the 50mm? Lighting looked good. No hot spots on the food (which is a common problem)