PDA

View Full Version : is there a way to save footage?



mikeymic
02-02-2009, 08:02 AM
i was recording according to the lcd display...recording for over 60 minutes, but the footage is not on my 32gb card.

help, i'm dying here.

i guess panasonic will be my first call.

Everts
02-02-2009, 08:44 AM
I'll be right back with a link .

mikeymic
02-02-2009, 08:51 AM
man, i hope you are right, but the file size on the card suggests that i'm sol. 11gb recorded for over 2 hours of music in HQ? that doesn't sound right, does it?

Everts
02-02-2009, 08:58 AM
https://eww.pavc.panasonic.co.jp/pro...d.htm#p2viewer (https://eww.pavc.panasonic.co.jp/pro-av/support/desk/e/download.htm#p2viewer)
check for the avccam restorer / vieuwer hopes that helps you out.

Everts
02-02-2009, 08:59 AM
I cant remember if you need to join but just relax for minute I really do hope it works out.

David Saraceno
02-02-2009, 09:41 AM
Do you format the 32 GB card in the camera before shooting?

Dafilman21
02-02-2009, 10:28 AM
Yes you are supposed to format the card in camera I hope you can your footage back Mic.