PDA

View Full Version : 2 Good to be TRUE



TangMotorPictures
09-26-2004, 04:22 PM
Hey I stubble on this site.

http://www.angrysent.co.uk.www.faaewwq.com/index.asp

Tell me what you guys think about this. Sounds too good to be true. No. None, absolute zero contact #. Sketchy.

has anyone order from them?????

disjecta
09-27-2004, 01:41 PM
I'm thinking these are illegal copies of original software...they don't seem completely forthcoming in their FAQ.

Neil Rowe
09-28-2004, 06:00 AM
..just the address of the site would tell me its a scam. i mean, what respectable company would have a website address like:
-http://www.angrysent.co.uk.www.faaewwq.com/index.asp


"angrysent" ? LOL :P

lmerino
09-28-2004, 02:48 PM
I've heard about places like these. If its the same, basically they send you "legally" backed-up cd's of the programs... but you are responsible for having a legal product registration number of your own.

So, they are sending you Adobe After Effects Pro, but it does not include an activation code.

lmerino
09-28-2004, 02:51 PM
"Retail version comes in a fancy box, OEM does not. You will receive installation CDs only (no original retail packing)."


from the FAQ

emphasis on "receive installation cds only"