PDA

View Full Version : hmc150 lines

nfc565
12-14-2008, 11:22 AM
ok so, im pretty new to hd, and i just uploaded footage to my computer. i used the avchd to dvcpro converter provided by panasonic, then i used cineform to convert it to a useable form. everything works ok, everything is fine, quality is amazing, but there are lines that look like interlacing lines. i shot 1080 @ 24p. i am wondering why when ever something moves in the frame, you can see the interlacing lines?!?! am i doing something wrong?

Green Hornet
12-14-2008, 12:32 PM
Yes, if you have cineform, bypass the dvcpro step and just convert with HD link
Don't select anything that says pull down or de-interlace, and it should look great.

nfc565
12-14-2008, 12:56 PM
i dont completely understand, i am using the panasonic converter, to convert the files on the camera, to dvcpro, not avi, then i go into cineform HDLink and go to the convert tab, then select all the dvcpro HD clips, and convert them to whatever cineform converts to...
still a bit confused.

nfc565
12-14-2008, 02:14 PM
53 views and only one person can help:undecided

David Saraceno
12-14-2008, 02:24 PM
Not certain what you why you reference to the number of views without assistance.

I looked at what occurred and your issue, and couldn't respond because we use Macs.

Others do as well.

Have you tried what has been suggested.

nfc565
12-14-2008, 02:46 PM
yea, i looked at what he said, but it doesnt make sense....i havent used cineform in adobe, so im not sure what he means

Thomas Lew
12-14-2008, 03:30 PM
Mac and final cut user. Can't relate. Also.. I don't really understand what you're talking about. I tried to follow but just got lost. Again, might be because I'm a mac user.

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2123/2085235793_684c957127_o.jpg

nfc565
12-14-2008, 03:42 PM