PDA

View Full Version : Saving Frame Rate's Into Scene Files



impressive creations
10-29-2008, 05:28 PM
Hey All,

On my DVX I could have my 24p setting on scene file 5, and my 60i set on scene file 3 with al my custom colors and stuff. For weddings its great becasue all my creative stuff I am gona slo-mo I would shoot in 60i then jump to 24p for the ceremony and interviews.

It seems like on the 150 you have to go into the menu every time to change the setting for 24p, 30p, 60p, / 720 - 1080 etc.. Am I missing something? Can I save this info in a scene file? Is there a quicker way like the 100B..

Thanks All,

B.p.

mcsmooth
10-29-2008, 09:53 PM
That is correct, the frame rate/resolution/recording-mode are not saved in the scene file. It is different and takes some getting used to if you switch around a lot. It kind of makes sense being separate though since they control different things. Also, the recording mode is tied to resolution and frame-rate, it would have been confusing if those settings were also separate and in the scene file. What would be perfect is another dial for recording mode :D

Thomas Lew
10-30-2008, 07:45 AM
no wonder. been trying to figure out how to save the record modes to scene files

mgilbert
10-30-2008, 09:24 AM
Do you have to change the frame rate/resolution/recording-modes each time the camera is turned on? Does it default to what was used last or some other default?

Ed Kishel
10-30-2008, 09:36 AM
it will remember the last recording mode used before it was turned off.

impressive creations
10-30-2008, 10:15 AM
Thanks Guys.. That's what I thought..

Brian