PDA

View Full Version : Anyone in Austin know about a hospital location?

Drew Ott
08-13-2008, 01:14 PM
I'm looking for some way to shoot in a hospital room for a day. If anyone here in Austin knows of somewhere, or has shot at a hospital before, that'd be awesome.

Let me know!

Stephen Mick
08-13-2008, 01:36 PM
Just hurt yourself, and make sure you have your camera with you.

Drew Ott
08-13-2008, 01:46 PM
Brilliant!

andoguru
08-13-2008, 01:47 PM
I shot in the Nursing School at UT when I was a student quite a few years ago. You would probably have to find someone that is a student to be on your crew, but you might be able to get access without much trouble.

Also, if you shoot soon, you might have a better chance since school is out right now.

laters,
Ando

Dustin R. Rogan
08-13-2008, 02:05 PM
I shot in one but in Waco

Rogan

Drew Ott
08-13-2008, 02:08 PM
I shot in the Nursing School at UT when I was a student quite a few years ago. You would probably have to find someone that is a student to be on your crew, but you might be able to get access without much trouble.

Also, if you shoot soon, you might have a better chance since school is out right now.

laters,
Ando

Do you think high school student gets more sympathy than college film school student? I've been using "I'm a student" for a while.

Dick Campbell
08-15-2008, 11:40 AM
Contact media relations at local hospitals. Hillcrest here in Waco is giving me a mockup room for a day on a weekend. I did have a friend who works there who provided the intro.

Mike Manning
08-15-2008, 12:49 PM
I'm building my hospital room set... well, it's more of an interrogation room... but like... it in a hospital... Is your set too complex/expensive to be able to construct it? Something to look into....

AmyO
08-15-2008, 03:34 PM