PDA

View Full Version : Ka-Ching by Rob Cote

rgcote
05-04-2008, 01:32 PM
I didn't see a thread for my submitted script. Am I responsible for creating such a thing? Don't know. I'm new at this.

Anyway, this script is my first submission on this site. I would very much welcome feedback.

rgcote
05-04-2008, 01:33 PM
Oh yeah ... a logline ...

"A case of mistaken pursuit pays off in the end."

Michael Anthony Horrigan
05-04-2008, 01:53 PM
Funny story, well written.
Another case of the title revealing the payoff at the end. I saw the ending coming a long way off thanks to the title.

I still enjoyed it quite a bit and it flowed very nicely. Could make for a good short film.

Mike

rgcote
05-05-2008, 07:48 AM
Thanks for the feedback. If I went with a less leading title, do you think you would have seen the ending coming so quickly or would it have been obvious anyway?

The other thing that occurs to me as giving away the ending is that the vagrant rounds the corner into the alley just in time to see the thief toss the money pouch into the dumpster. In hindsight, I should have had the thief round the corner just *after* the thief tosses the money pouch so that he doesn't see it go into the dumpster. Then he discovers it because he is throwing away his mangled piece of fruit.

Thanks again for your feedback.

Captain Pierce
05-07-2008, 02:36 PM
I think it might have still been possible to pick up on things, given the vagrant begging for change when you've already got a guy acting suspisicously around a bank, but probably not as obvious.