PDA

View Full Version : DVX100b kit for $2300??



fly13
04-04-2008, 04:10 PM
Found a store on eBay under the name "JeseyPhoto" with a Kit that includes a brand new Panasonic DVX100b with lenses, batteries, tripod, the whole deal for $2300.

Now, I know the normal deal with certain stores (bestprice, jandk) and they seem to be the same type of deal. But, this guy has hardly any negative feedback (only negative feedback recently was "guy tried to sell item not needed") I cannot find anything online as far as a review about this guy from anywhere other then his feedback on eBay

He's been a member since 99. The store is located in New Jersey. The eBay ad makes it look fake, but I read recent feedback from people who have purchased the same kit and been supposedly happy with it.

Here is the link....
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=320235391783


What should I do? I tried calling them to see about a purchase and no one answered the phone.

dory_breaux
04-04-2008, 04:54 PM
even if its legit, the accessories you'll get are crap.

crank
04-06-2008, 05:10 PM
I bought my DVX100B thourhg one of those Ebay deals. The camear was fine. The accessories I foolishly let him sell me on were crap. Tripod is useless. Filters are ok. Case is usable but flimsy. Extra 5-hour battery a real cheap one.

Just go for the camera and go elsewhere for the rest of your gear.

fly13
04-11-2008, 11:37 AM
Yeah, I bought one from a seller off of eBay used. Got it already and love it. It's the real deal.
Thanks.

ToTheBack
04-13-2008, 03:37 AM
I actually bought from that guy, too, and have been satisfied with it. Yeah, the tripod's useless, the lamp isn't anything to fawn over and the wide angle lens isn't the right size, but everything else seems to be fine and the DVX is a fully functioning DVX. I got no real complaints, nothing I wouldn't expect from an ebay deal