PDA

View Full Version : The Camera

totitefilms
02-08-2008, 09:58 PM
Hello,

I started this project thanks to the idea of Existentialist, who is a long time dvxuser. I visited this forum often and knew about this LoveFest but I never thought of participating it. Existentialist wanted to participate but couldn't make it at the last minute because he was busy with another movie project. I wanted to make my first movie so I decided to commit to this LoveFest. It's my first time so there was a lot to learn and also a lot of problems to solve. Fortunately, thanks to a very talented and dedicated crew, I finally finished the filming but the rough draft of this movie was about 11 minutes and I thought I might not make it due to the length restriction. I even thought about shooting another movie for the festival and actually wrote a script for it. My friends however kept encouraging me and gave me ideas so I tried to remove a bunch of footages and even had to let the title running over the first scene of the movie. I finally was able to cut the length down to 6 minutes. I'm not sure how many milliseconds that I go over the limit but I hope the judges don't mind this :-). Anyhow, here is the poster of the movie and some information about the cast.

http://www.pbase.com/taleoflens/image/92640356.jpg

Ted Arabian
02-08-2008, 10:08 PM
Nice! Welcome!!!

I have seen other filmmakers host their own "director's cut" AFTER the festival is over. (I believe!)

I know that I have to present at least an 8 minute film of "Love" after the voting.

Good luck! And again, WELCOME to the FEST! (It's a great time and a wonderful learning experience if you know what to look for!)

Best,

-Ted

totitefilms
02-08-2008, 10:09 PM
Cast

Tyler: Mike DeVenny
Jen/Jess: Traion Le
Tyler's roommate: Tony Silva (aka Existentialist)
Jess's boyfriend: Konrad Winderl
Female bus rider: Wendi Adams
Male at the bus stop: Dain Okimoto

Costume: Grace Silva
Editing adviser: Payton Cannon