PDA

View Full Version : whats with this price for HVX200?



Corine
01-19-2008, 01:28 PM
Wow it has been almost a year since I have been here. Been so busy working the day job. Does anyone know when the next bootcamp will be with the HVX200?

I saw an ad for the HVX200 for $1649 - what gives? is this con job or are they real?

here is the link - http://www.thecameraprofessionals.com/prodetails.asp?prodid=25070&gclid=CPWypoWPg5ECFRsTawod-jEFGQ

Andrew McCarrick
01-19-2008, 01:40 PM
Yes, that would be a non-authorized seller.....
http://www.resellerratings.com/store/TheCameraProfessionals

David Saraceno
01-19-2008, 01:52 PM
Panasonic I believe requires MAP pricing.

Anything advertised below $5300 or so would not be authorized . . . I believe

Andrew McCarrick
01-19-2008, 01:57 PM
Panasonic I believe requires MAP pricing.

Anything advertised below $5300 or so would not be authorized . . . I believe

Yeah, they do have MAP..... It's $5200, so anything less is under the Minimum Advertising Price.

Corine
01-19-2008, 01:57 PM
thanks for giving me ups on it. Rule of thumb i believe is - if it is too good then it is a scam.

ProfessorU
01-19-2008, 02:21 PM
Those guys were running google ads that showed up on my page. I'm blocking them right now. I wish Google was more active about scammy advertisers!

David Rothstein
01-19-2008, 07:09 PM
None of the top navigation links seem to work, Hmm.

The "5 star rating" they have is from a phony review site with reviews only for a handful of no-name sites. Double Hmm.

None of the "reviews" on their phony review site state the review's name or e-mail, nor is there a way to add a review. Triple Hmm.

Barry_Green
01-19-2008, 11:53 PM
Does anyone know when the next bootcamp will be with the HVX200?
We're firing 'em back up for 2008. First will be in February, if I am reliably informed. ;)


I saw an ad for the HVX200 for $1649 - what gives? is this con job or are they real?
I've seen lots of e-mails for herbal products that promise to make one's penis grow by three or four inches. Every bit as legit as the ad you pointed to.

Zander
01-19-2008, 11:59 PM
I've seen lots of e-mails for herbal products that promise to make one's penis grow by three or four inches. Every bit as legit as the ad you pointed to.

Hold the phone. I can make it bigger?!:-Dum(DBG):

Kit Hannah
01-20-2008, 12:14 AM
I've seen lots of e-mails for herbal products that promise to make one's penis grow by three or four inches.

My girlfriend and the HPX500 already do that for me. :thumbsup: Who needs herbal products for that?

markcheng
01-20-2008, 07:45 AM
i *think* this site was in trouble before for scamming so watch out...


Wow it has been almost a year since I have been here. Been so busy working the day job. Does anyone know when the next bootcamp will be with the HVX200?

I saw an ad for the HVX200 for $1649 - what gives? is this con job or are they real?

here is the link - http://www.thecameraprofessionals.com/prodetails.asp?prodid=25070&gclid=CPWypoWPg5ECFRsTawod-jEFGQ

David Saraceno
01-20-2008, 10:56 AM
Too much information . . . . .

ilauzirika
01-20-2008, 11:25 AM
Great, in the page you said they even have a kit that states

"Free Video Light, Hard Case & MP4 Player!!"
Why would you want to buy a mp4 player with your new camera. To act as a firestore:laugh:

KarlSoule
01-20-2008, 04:28 PM
Here's a link to Don Weiss's picture of the last known storefront:

http://donwiss.com/pictures/BrooklynStores/h0168.htm

Rob
01-20-2008, 06:10 PM
i *think* this site was in trouble before for scamming so watch out...

This is the same bozo that told me that the HVX didn't come with a lens Try to figure that one out.