anthom
12-05-2007, 12:56 PM
hi,
i wanted to star this thread cause i cant post at Dvinfo, where
the camera is being discussed.

http://www.sumix.com/products/cameras/smx-12a2m/smx-12a2c.html

i have some questions becaue im pretty new to the digital workflow. i hope
someone can help me.

1.) is the camera ready to shoot when i get it after i attached my lens for 2/3sensors/16mm film, and connected to my laptop?

3.) is there any software included in the package, that gives me control over the camera, e.g. shutter, gain, curves....

4.) is there any other way for monitoring, then using my laptop? any outputs i could use?

5.) which outputs has the camera?

6.) does is get the power from the connection to the laptop?

7.) can i attach it to a tripod?

8.) can i record sound with the camera?

9.) on the dvinfo forum Farhad Towfiq posted this:
"We are considering to move to newer sensor P4562-3T as quickly as possible and limit this version of the camera with P3562 to production of 20-100 cameras. Therefore, this version will be more like a collector item."

is the version that is sold right now (SMX-12A2C) the so called "collector item" or has it already buit in the new sensor, and what would be the differences of the sensors?

best regards, and sorry for my bad english

Julian Holzwarth

Kholi
12-05-2007, 01:02 PM
How can you get 24P from it?

Neil Burner
12-06-2007, 11:53 AM
I dont know but I want to buy one!

Barry_Green
12-06-2007, 12:23 PM
It's $2500, by the way. Does it do variable frame rates, and is 24 one of the frame rates offered?

Kholi
12-06-2007, 12:43 PM
I know, that's what I was saying under 3k. I'm definitely on board, it's only a matter of time before they update their status again.

I think 24 and 25 are one of the framerates judging by the sample videos.

Barry_Green
12-06-2007, 12:48 PM
Ah yes, right. They say delivery is about 4 to 5 weeks after you place your order.