View Full Version : Is this site for real? re: prices
claxius
10-01-2007, 11:26 AM
The prices on this website for HD camcorders is rediculous.
http://www.thecameraprofessionals.com/display.asp?page=309882
Should I buy one from here?
Also
Do all 24p "professional" HD camcorders require a P2 card? Which ones can I use tape for? What's the adv/disadv of a card and recording the HD image to tape.
thanx
mikkowilson
10-01-2007, 11:34 AM
It's a scam.
- Mikko
bansheeproductions
10-01-2007, 11:36 AM
I dont understand how these sites stay running?
if everyone knows its a scam, then why aren;'t they shut down...
Luis Caffesse
10-01-2007, 12:02 PM
Read the stickies on these forums before even considering sending thousands of dollars to one of these places:
http://www.dvxuser.com/V6/showthread.php?t=104891
http://www.dvxuser.com/V6/showthread.php?t=12269
http://www.dvxuser.com/V6/showthread.php?t=70059
http://www.dvxuser.com/V6/showthread.php?p=71941
lol. Check out the price of the hvx and the firestore on that site.
mikkowilson
10-01-2007, 12:33 PM
I wanna get myself a HPX555 :grin:
- Mikko
Luis Caffesse
10-01-2007, 12:48 PM
Just in case anyone STILL wasn't convinced:
From some of their reviews on Reseller Ratings (http://www.resellerratings.com/store/TheCameraProfessionals):
(they have an amazing score of 1.6 out of 10.
:thumbsup:
"they will simply hang up on you. Representatives are rude. Website says they items are Brand New, but they forgot to mention, that it doesn't include battery, charger, USB cable, etc"
"DO NOT EVER EVER SHOP WITH THESE SCAMMERS!!!"
"First of all: DO NOT BUY FROM THEM!!!"
"turned out what I was getting was a stripped down camera body. "Want a lense? Oh that's extra. (HMMMM) "oh yes, would you like a battery with that? ON and on so that my original order cost of $1015.15 became $2500.00!! These guys are rip offs!"
"The first time I called, their customer rep. hung up the phone. The second time I called, they said "We don't have it, go away!" The third time I called to complain about their customer service, they said "Go f**k yourself!" Please, please do not buy anything from these people."
"Can you say SCAM! These people are despicable!"
Barry_Green
10-01-2007, 01:00 PM
if everyone knows its a scam, then why aren;'t they shut down...
Because greedy and ignorant people want so desperately to believe that they'll be able to buy a $5,000 product brand-new for $1200...
From some of their reviews on Reseller Ratings (http://www.resellerratings.com/store/TheCameraProfessionals):
(they have an amazing score of 1.6 out of 10.
Is that good?
Luis Caffesse
10-01-2007, 02:19 PM
Is that good?
haha.
No. It is very very very bad.
I guess I shouldn't use sarcasm in my posts.
(or you shouldn't use them in yours, if you were joking)
:)
haha.
No. It is very very very bad.
I guess I shouldn't use sarcasm in my posts.
(or you shouldn't use them in yours, if you were joking)
:)
We need a sarcasm smiley, dammit! Not fond of the little winking dude.