PDA

View Full Version : too good to be true?


InvisionImage
08-16-2007, 02:45 AM
well i was searching around for cheap prices on the canon xl2. most places i see the price set at around 3k. then i happen to stumble across this site with a xl2 priced at about 2k.

http://www.expocameras.com/prodetails.asp?prodid=192942

it comes with the lens right? i heard a couple of people who just got the body when then bought their xl2 online.

Noel Evans
08-16-2007, 02:52 AM
http://www.resellerratings.com/store/ExpoCameras

Ferdi Willemse
08-16-2007, 03:22 AM
Wow, they're just collecting credit card information.
Believe me... one day they'll pack their bags, use everyones credit cards and they are living a rich life on the bahamas or something.

InvisionImage
08-16-2007, 03:40 AM
oh wells. guess im gonna have to save up more and go buy it on newegg instead for 3.4k *cries*

therager
08-16-2007, 01:46 PM
I like buydig.com
Ive bought from them and usually save a couple of franklins on a camera, but yeah, too good to be true usually is with those jersey shops.
-nando