PDA

View Full Version : How to grab a frame of video?



DVX100Shooter
01-10-2004, 10:42 AM
If I just want to grab a frame of video from a clip either on my timeline or browser and save it to my hard drive in a Jpeg format how do I go about doing this? I don't have photoshop. When I had Pinnacle studio 8 on my PC there was an option that allowed you to grab a frame of video then save it to you hard drive and I could then email someone that picture or whatever. Any thoughts.

Carrington Benz
01-10-2004, 01:44 PM
I think - after you make a freeze frame of it - you can just export that as a clip in what ever format, such as jpeg etc.

RCE
01-10-2004, 03:08 PM
why couldn't you set your in and out point on the same frame, drag to the time line and export sequence?

xander76
01-10-2004, 04:28 PM
in FCP4, first select the window with the frame that you want to export. Then go to "File->Export->Using Quicktime Conversion...". In the Save Dialog, choose "Still Image" from the Format dropdown, and the type of image (BMP, JPEG, TARGA, etc.) from the "Use" dropdown. Name the file, click OK, and you're done.